

Class of 1963 50th Reunion – May 30-June 2, 2013

February 2012

Dear Classmates,

After all the hard work and planning that have gone into our 50th Reunion, it is a great pleasure to send you the enclosed information packet and registration form for the Reunion.

Many classmates have been asking us how to register for the Reunion. This is your chance! Just go on-line to www.aya.yale.edu/reunions, and register. Alternatively, you can return the enclosed registration form by mail or by fax.

The 50th Reunion will be a memorable event in the life of our Class. Among the highlights will be the premiere of the Class Film on Thursday, May 30; the Class of 1963 discussion groups on Friday and Saturday, May 31 and June 1; the Class of 1963 Memorial Service on Friday, May 31; the Class of 1963 Teaching Awards lunch on Saturday, June 1; and an informal discussion with Yale's President-Elect Peter Salovey on Sunday morning, June 2.

More than 350 classmates have already pre-registered for the Reunion. You can find a list of these classmates and a wealth of detailed information about the Reunion by visiting www.yale63.org.

Some or all of the Reunion fees can be waived where appropriate; to discuss this, please contact our AYA liaison, Jennifer Julier, at jennifer.julier@yale.edu. Reunion fees and campus housing are waived for widows of classmates.

We look forward to greeting you at the 50th!

Henry G. Higdon hhigdon@hbm-llc.com Guy Miller Struve guy.struve@davispolk.com

50th Reunion Co-Chairs

Secretary Stanley Riveles

Treasurer Michael W. Freeland

50th Reunion Co-Chairs Henry G. Higdon Guy Miller Struve

Class Gift Committee Co-Chairs Daniel L. Arons Jerome P. Kenney

Chair of Agents Kenneth E. Porter

AYA Representative Michael Skol

Class Council Officers above and David L. Boren, ex officio Peter H. Cressy Edward A. Dennis Robert B. Dickie Charles D. Dilks Richard N. Foster Jerrold P. Fuchs David R. Gergen, ex officio Wallace H. Grant Robert H. Hanson Erik M. Jensen Jerome Johnston Nelson J. Luria Richard E. Moser William D. Nordhaus, ex officio Ian F. Robertson Jonathan C. Rose Benno C. Schmidt, Jr., ex officio Fredric T. Schneider Jerald L. Stevens, ex officio Eustace D. Theodore, ex officio James L. Thompson